(You, I)

mousepad-msb

I walk in the opposite direction
of which you are coming from,
and I count how many steps it would take
once my eyes meet yours and mine drop down in time to miss where you look,
to run in the direction you are walking
just so I can talk myself out of it
and do it all over again.
The day will never come though,
again
and again,
when I have tried from every single angle possible
because with you, our progress can grow much more than
360,
720,
or 1080,
so it doesn’t matter really, hopefully;
As long as the line I take runs tangent
to that point mid-way,
where maybe one day
no longer our eyes
nor our spoken words
but our hearts intersect.

One thought on “(You, I)

  1. Pingback: Separation | Half Musings Half Nonsense

Share your thoughts

