strip & fold

 

You gave me paper feelings.

You stripped and processed into blank sheets my naivety so you could write on them.

You scribble whatever you feel like, whenever you care to, and the ink remains freshly permanent till it seeps uncontrollably once attacked by the storm I tend to brew when you’re about to run out of yet another piece.

When that happens, you just fold it up and scrunch it further into a sphere of puzzled hurt to throw into the heap somewhere over there among the others.

That’s an impressive collection in the corner that I don’t dare look through, because papier-mΓ’chΓ© crumbles apart after a while when it’s only glued by tears and I’m not ready to break them yet.

We’d need a proper place to discard those for when I do though.

12 thoughts on “strip & fold

  1. Your diction flows well, and your metaphors are very powerful. I think this has got to be one of my favourite posts so far! Strangely, this piece reminds me of “just hold me” in a way. The frality of feelings, how easy it is to neglect the mess that comes of it… Surely the paper must run out at some point.

    Well done!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you so much! That post of yours is a wonderful start to the new year :”) – it’s such an honour and it means a lot to me πŸ™‚ . LOL yes the comment button is some cross somewhere isn’t it – I never have to find it myself but I just tried and it is tricky! Hahaha, kudos to you πŸ™‚ . I love your blog too Bambi, everything you blog about~ happy new year 2016! Bless you πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

Share your thoughts

